Manic Monday : It’s just another…

25 Aug

When I don’t do much work over the weekend, it often seems like I spend Monday making up for the time I “took off” over the weekend. Normally I’m in need of a Lexapro by Monday night. This evening, however, I feel the way I do after ingesting a big bowl of boeuf bourguignon : full, satisfied and happy.

Today ended up being a great Monday – busy, but great. I caught up with a friend from grad school, met up with some of The Girls for an afternoon iced coffee, chatted with a satisfied client, finished work on a 50th wedding anniversary and worked on proofs for a new client. I also shipped some gorgeous place cards from our {Victoria} collection. They’re printed digitally on 110 lb recycled cardstock, and I think they’re pretty smashing. The day came to a close over sushi with friends. Maybe I do love Mondays after all, however manic they might be!

Victoria Placecards

Victoria Place Cards

Leave a Reply

